Senior Leagues

| Sunburst League (Senior AAA)

| Info

Founded in 1962, the Sunburst League is Alberta's premier Senior AAA baseball league. The Sunburst League primarily consists of players who have AAA, collegiate or professional baseball experience and are looking to continue to play the game of baseball in their communities. The winner of the Sunburst League earns the right to represent Alberta at Baseball Canada's Men's National Championships the following season.

Sunburst League President: Dean Olson |

Sunburst League Website

Sunburst League on Twitter (@sunburstleague)

| Standings

2023 Sunburst League Standings


| 2023 Men's National Championship - Red Deer, AB

On August 23-27, 2023 the Red Deer Riggers are proudly hosting the 2023 Baseball Canada Men's National Championship. Alberta will be represented by the Sherwood Park Athletics (Alberta) and the Red Deer Riggers (Host). You can follow the tournamet on the Baseball Canada website.

Men's National Championship Schedule/Results - Baseball Canada 

| Past Champions

2023 Sunburst League Champions & Senior AAA Provincial Champions - Sherwood Park Athletics

2022 Sunburst League Champions & Senior AAA Provincial Champions - Sherwood Park Athletics

The Sherwood Park Athletics will represent Alberta, along with the host Red Deer Riggers, at the 2023 Baseball Canada Men's National Championships in Red Deer.

2021 Sunburst League Champions & Senior AAA Provincial Champions - Edmonton Cubs

2019 Sunburst League Champions & Senior AAA Provincial Champions - Edmonton Cubs

2023 Sherwood Park Athletics
2022 Sherwood Park Athletics
2021 Edmonton Cubs
2020 -Not Awarded-
2019 Edmonton Cubs
2018 Sherwood Park Athletics
2017 Red Deer Riggers
2016 Sherwood Park Athletics
2015 Sherwood Park Athletics
2014 Red Deer Riggers
2013 Red Deer Riggers
2012 Sherwood Park Athletics
2011 Sherwood Park Athletics
2010 Red Deer Riggers
2009 Red Deer Riggers
2008 Sherwood Park Athletics
2007 Calgary Redbirds
2006 St Albert Tigers
2005 Strathcona Junior Athletics
2004 St Albert Tigers Black
2003 Red Deer Riggers
2002 St Albert Tigers
2001 St Albert Tigers
2000 St Albert Tigers
1999 Red Deer Riggers
1998 St Albert Tigers
1997 Red Deer Riggers
1996 -
1995 Leduc Bullets
1994 St Albert Tigers
1993 St Albert Tigers
1992 St Albert Tigers
1991 Blue Willow Angels
1990 Blue Willow Angels
1989 St Albert Tigers
1988 St Albert Tigers
1987 St Albert Tigers
1986 St Albert Tigers
1985 Blue Willow Angels
1984 Edmonton Tigers
1983 Edmonton Tigers
1982 Edmonton Cardinals
1981 Edmonton Cardinals
1980 Edmonton Cardinals
1979 St Albert Saints
1978 St Albert Saints
1977 Edmonton Cardinals
1976 Edmonton Cardinals
1975 Camrose Cubs
1974 Camrose Cubs
1973 Camrose Cubs
1972 Leduc Agencies Oilers
1971 Northgate Shell Regals
1970 Oil Patch Oilers
1969 Burns Shamrocks
1968 Oil Patch Oilers
1967 Oil Patch Oilers
1966 Safeway Skylarks
1965 Safeway Skylarks
1964 Beverly Crest Motor Hotel
1963 Safeway Seals
1962 Safeway Seals

1962 Sunburst League Champions, Safeway Seals (Edmonton Journal)


Thanks to our partners