Senior Leagues



The AWCBA is a league for players aged 30+ who wish to continue to play the game of baseball in a semi-competitive league. Teams are located in Edmonton and the surrounding areas and compete in a schedule that runs from the first week of May through playoffs in August.

Players or teams who are interested in participating in the AWCBA can use the contact information below.

AWCBA President:

Jason Murphy | | 780-239-0606


2023 Teams:

  • Edmonton Blues
  • Edmonton Gray Jays
  • Edmonton Heat
  • Fort Saskatchewan Red Sox
  • St Albert Cardinals
  • Sherwood Park Ducks
  • Sherwood Park Pirates
  • Spruce Grove Eagles
  • Sturgeon Paladins
  • Westlock Red Lions

Past Champions

2023 AWCBA Champions - Westlock Red Lions


2022 AWCBA Champions - Sturgeon Paladins


2022 AWBCA Southside Champions - Sherwood Park Ducks

Sherwood Ducks: Randy Alook, Josh Bishop, Braeden Burns, Nick Creelman, Darcy Doyle, Kevin Giles, Darcy Granberg, Andrew Heshka, Craig Koughan, Jared Lovie, Rick McMartin, Jared Penner, Jay Sutherland, David Tedford and Steve Zachery

Thanks to our partners