Every year, Baseball Alberta honors those people within Baseball Alberta who have contributed in a positive way to making the game of baseball in Alberta great.  There are specific awards for players, coaches, umpires and volunteers who have all contributed their time and effort to baseball.  These awards are presented annually at the Baseball Alberta Annual Awards Banquet in November.

Baseball Alberta Players of the Year

Is presented annually and selected by coaches as a player that has shown good sportsmanship, a dedication to the game of baseball and leadership qualities, while exemplifying a high level of play on the field.

Association of the Year

Is presented annually to small, medium and large Associations that throughout the year have shown growth, organization and compliance with the various levels of Baseball Alberta programming.

Lifetime Members

Is presented in recognition of distinguished and lifelong service to promote and develop the sport of Baseball in Alberta.

Ted Rudd Minor Coach of the Year

Is presented annually to a minor coach who directed his team with sportsmanship.

Coach Developer of the Year

Is presented to recognize an individual who has consistently contributed to the development of baseball alberta coaches across the province through a minimum of five years of facilitation of NCCP clinics, evaluation of coaches for NCCP certification, and leading coaching development through active participation in coach development camps, workshops, and training resources

Grassroots Coach of the Year

Presidents Award

Is presented annually to a Board Member selected by the President for outstanding service to Baseball Alberta.

Wally A. Footz Builders Award

Is presented annually by Baseball Alberta for outstanding efforts in structure, promotion and development of amateur baseball in Alberta.

Aurora Baseball Assoc. Coach of the Year

Past winners on this award.

Murray Service Umpire of the Year Award

Is presented annually to an umpire for outstanding contribution to baseball umpiring in Alberta.

Junior Umpire of the Year Award

Is presented annually to a promising young umpire whose age does not exceed 25 years, who has attained a minimum NUCP Level 2 certification, has displayed dedication, a willingness to learn and improve their skills as a baseball official throughout the course of the year.

Umpire Hall of Fame Award

Is presented annually to an individual(s) who fulfills the following criteria; has demonstrated loyalty and dedication to the umpiring program in Alberta; has assisted in the development and education of fellow umpires; has demonstrated leadership in his/her umpiring community; has provided encouragement, support and opportunity thereby fostering growth in fellow umpires and in the Baseball Alberta Umpire program.

EIBF Bill Chmiliar Award of Merit

This award recognizes persons whose conduct, education and activities have made a significantly lasting contribution to the development and betterment of baseball in Alberta.

Off-Field Manager of the Year Award

The Baseball Alberta Off-Field Manager of the Year Awards are selected by the Baseball Alberta office staff and presented annually to a volunteer at each of the ‘A’, ‘AA’, and ‘AAA’ levels who is an excellent communicator in connecting his or her team to the other teams in the league and the BA office staff, an outstanding host who works tirelessly to make sure that visting teams have a great play experience, and superb administrator to take care of all the roster submissions, scoresheets, pitch counts, diamond bookings, and umpire payments.

Volunteer of the Year Award

Gordie Wilson Memorial Award

Award is presented to a player in the 15U category who has demonstrated leadership and athletic abilities in the sport of baseball to financially assist the individual to attend a baseball development camp.