Contact Us


Baseball Alberta

2nd Floor, 11759 Groat Road NW

Edmonton, Alberta  T5M 3K6

 (780) 427-8943   (780) 427-9032

 @BaseballAlberta   facebook.com/baseballalberta

 

Baseball Alberta Office Staff

Executive Director / Registrar

Darren Dekinder

 (780) 427-9014 

 registrar@baseballalberta.com 

Development & Technical Coordinator: Sheen Bromley

 (780) 427-9008 

 sheenbromley@baseballalberta.com

NCCP

  • certification questions
  • clinics, clinic applications and workshops
  • coach development 

Baseball Outreach

Baseball Alberta Camps 

Rally Cap (general information on how to incorporate the Rally Cap Program into your Association)

Winterball (general information and booking a Launch Day)

Team Alberta Canada Cup

League Management / Programs: Ryan Bird

 (780) 427-9013 

 programs@baseballalberta.com  

Schedule and League coordination for:

  • AAA (13U, Senior)
  • AA (11U, 13U, Senior)
  • A (11U, 15U)
  • CUB League
  • CNBL
  • Fall Ball - All age categories

Umpire Program (NUCP clinics, Arbiter game assignments)

Social Media Communications

League Management / Programs: Brendan Smith

 (780)427-8965 

 league@baseballalberta.com 

Schedule and league coordination for:

  • AAA (15U and 18U)
  • AA (15U and 18U)
  • A (18U and 13U)
  • Junior AAA
  • ERRBL 
  • CABL

Baseball Alberta Handbook

Scholarships and Awards Committee Support 

League Standings and Stats Management

Post-Provincial Team Support

Operational Support: Tam Rosnau

 (780) 427-9009 

  operations@baseballalberta.com

League Rosters Processing (affiliate players, roster replacements, pickup draft)

Insurance certificates / claims

RAMP Registration database

Baseball Alberta / Alberta Girls Baseball website management

Program support

  • Rally Cap Program 
  • Womens' Baseball Program
  • All Baseball Alberta Camp Administration 
  • All Teams Alberta

 

Baseball Alberta Board of Directors

Executive

President Ron Van Keulen rvkbaseball@gmail.com
Vice President North Jon Oko jon.oko@shaw.ca 
Vice President South Neil Penner pinnerx@hotmail.com 
Past President Don Paulencu dpaulencu@telus.net

Zone Directors

Zone 1 Byron Whitford byron.whitford@tlalaw.com
Zone 2 Don Galloway dk1galloway@shaw.ca
Zone 3 Vacant  
Zone 4 Paul Claerhout paulclaer@gmail.com
Zone 5 Kevin Tritten k.tritten@arbortechservices.ca
Zone 6 Meggan Nepoose-Hill mnepoose@gmail.com 
Zone 7 Doug Bassett dbassett@breckels.com
Zone 8 Brad Richards cbrich@icloud.com  

Appointed Positions

Girls/Women's Director Tara Sliwkanich tsliwk@gmail.com
Provincial Supervisor of Umpires Brandon Strocki strocki@ualberta.ca
EIBF Representative Orest Babiuk babiukot77@shaw.ca

Large Association Representatives

Foothills Minor Baseball    
Fort McMurray Minor Baseball Kevin Breen president@fmmba.ca
Grande Prairie Minor Baseball Jason Laichbury jason@morrisfinancialgroup.ca
Red Deer Minor Baseball Randy Gehring randy.gehring@gov.ab.ca
St. Albert Minor Baseball Kurtus Millar president@stalbertbaseball.com
Sherwood Park Minor Baseball Josh Bishop president@spmba.ca
South Jasper Place Minor Baseball Tim Schneider president@sjpbaseball.ca
Spruce Grove Minor Baseball Jodi Berner president@sprucegroveminorball.com
North East Zone Baseball Trevor Boe threeboes@outlook.com

Upcoming Events


WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.